Loperamide online article

A very interesting article from the point of view of a Pharmacist (PharmD).

http://empharmd.blogspot.com/2015/07/loperamide-induced-cardiotoxicity.html

About madmargaret

Nursing student, Mac nerd, medical 'genius', recovering addict, singer, ex-actor, and all-around swell egg. Really!
This entry was posted in sobrietyland. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Loperamide online article

  1. klomblog says:

    Hi Margaret,
    I’ve never commented on here before. In fact, I just signed up so I could comment.

    I’m happy to see you posted something again, despite it not having much in the way of your commentary. I stumbled across your blog a few weeks ago and I’ve never felt so much affinity for anything online before.

    Unless I’m totally crazy (a distinct possibility), I thought you had a very down and out post up here for awhile as the most recent item. Then it was gone. And although I’ve never met you nor have I known of you for very long, I felt concerned.

    Anyway, just wanted to reach out and say thank you for writing this and making these postings. I’m currently weaning off of lope after using it as a crutch to prevent harder opiate withdrawals. Your blog made me realize I need to stop screwing around and quit already.

    I hope you’re ok.

    • madmargaret says:

      Hi — I temporarily took that down bc I let a friend look at some blog posts and wasnt ready to have them to see the deep dark crazy. It’ll be back. Thanks for the note. I’m actually feeling better. 🙂

      • klomblog says:

        Well that’s good to hear. I hope I didn’t freak you out by fangirling all over, but I felt like if I sent a note, maybe it would give you a little bit of a good feeling in the middle of all of the bad.

        Totally understand about the deep, dark, crazy as I often feel like I have a lot of that going on too.

        So, yeah, just again wanted to say thank you for all of your writings. They’re the only ones that I’ve ever actually seen pieces of myself in as I wade through forums trying to figure out what the hell to do with myself.

        KP

Leave a Reply

